Hotel at a glance

The small but stylish Sunstar Hotel Zermatt with its modern interior decor has a comfortable ambience that is a little bit different. Despite the addition of many small details, the typical Valais style has been preserved and conveys a homely feel, here in the car-free Matterhorn village.

Hotel amenities

  • 43 rooms in 2 categories
  • Small but smart hotel with a lot of character
  • Excellent location, central yet quiet
  • In the heart of the car-free Matterhorn village
  • Modern, distinctive rooms with balcony
  • Attractive bar for socialising
  • Jacuzzi, steam bath and sauna
  • Free Internet Corner
Under the spell of the Matterhorn

Allow yourself to be enchanted by the mysterious, world-famous Matterhorn, forget the stresses of your everyday life and feel at home in the friendly atmosphere where you will be given a warm welcome.

In our restaurant, decorated in modern Valais style, or on the lovely sunshine terrace, you can enjoy a generous breakfast and, in the evening, all the delights our kitchen and wine cellars have to offer. All the rooms are individual, decorated in a modern and tasteful style, with the bath/shower incorporated as part of the room. You can relax on the balcony with views of the breathtaking mountains all around and make the most of doing "sweet nothing" with a refreshing glass of wine in your hand.

To relax after a busy day, there is the spa centre with jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath, or you could treat yourself to a soothing massage. There is a very wide choice of things to do at the Sunstar Hotel, ranging from sociable evenings in the cosy bar with comfy chairs and fireplace, to spending time in the games room – fun for young and old alike.

Distances.

Centre: 800 m

Station: 400 m

Cable cars: 300 m - 1'200 m

Sunstar Hotel Zermatt

From then until now.

Hotel auf einen Blick

Das kleine aber feine Sunstar Hotel Zermatt bietet mit seiner modernen Inneneinrichtung ein «etwas anderes“» Wohlfühlambiente. Trotz vielen kleinen Details bleibt der typische Walliser-Stil bewahrt und vermittelt ein gemütliches Ambiente im autofreien Matterhorndorf.

Hotelausstattung

  • 43 Zimmer in 2 Kategorien
  • Kleines, feines Hotel mit viel Charakter
  • Top Lage, zentral aber dennoch ruhig
  • Mitten im autofreien Matterhorndorf
  • Moderne und aussergewöhnliche Zimmer mit Balkon
  • Attraktive Bar zum Verweilen
  • Garten mit Sonnenterrasse
  • Sprudelbad, Dampfbad und Sauna
  • Kostenfreier Internet-Corner
Im Bann des Matterhorns

Lassen Sie sich vom weltberühmten und mystisch wirkenden Matterhorn in den Bann ziehen, vergessen Sie den Alltagsstress und fühlen Sie sich bei der familiären Atmosphäre und herzlichen Gastfreundschaft wie zu Hause.

Geniessen Sie im modernen Walliser Stil eingerichteten Restaurant oder auf der schönen Sonnenterrasse ein ausgiebiges Frühstück und abends die Köstlichkeiten aus Keller & Küche. Alle Zimmer sind individuell, modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtet und haben die Badewanne/Dusche direkt im Raum integriert. Entspannen Sie sich auf dem Balkon mit Ausblick auf die atemberaubende Bergwelt und geniessen Sie das „Nichtstun“ bei ein erfrischenden Glas Wein.

Für Erholung nach einem erlebnisreichen Tag sorgt der Wellness-Bereich mit Sprudelbad, Sauna und Dampfbad oder gönnen Sie sich eine wohltuende Massage. Das Aktivitäten-Angebot im Sunstar Style Hotel ist vielfältig und reicht von geselligen Abenden an der gemütlichen Bar mit Lounge und Cheminée bis hin zu vergnüglichen Stunden im Spielzimmer für Gross und Klein.

Distanzen.

Zentrum: 800 m

Bahnhof: 400 m

Bergbahnen: 300 m bis 1'200 m

Sunstar Hotel Zermatt

Damals bis Heute.